Are You Living in a Dreamworld

Last night I dreamt I was at an outdoor mall with my friend Nichole and we began hearing music.  I quickly realized that Adam Lambert was singing my favorite Scissor Sisters’ song “It Can’t Come Quickly Enough”, so I ran through the mall trying to find him.  I hazily stumbled upon an outdoor concert where he was performing.  Relieved I had found him, I took out my camera to take a picture, and suddenly he was so close to me that I almost felt intrusive taking his picture.  I realized he was only wearing underwear and he said, “Don’t take my picture, my thighs look terrible!”  Then he took my hand and led me to the stage, and while gripping my hand tightly we both went behind the microphone.  I noticed my friend Sharon was on the other side of Adam, and the three of us sang Sarah McLachlan’s song “Ice Cream”.

The moral of this story is that if you don’t have air conditioning, and you live in the valley when it is 102 degrees in the middle of the night, you will have dreams of a scantily clad Adam Lambert singing songs with you about refreshing frozen treats.

This entry was posted in Emerald City. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

